July 24-30: Caribbean Amateur Golf Championship - The Ocean Club - Nassau, Bahamas
August 11-14: PRGA Junior Matchplay Championship - PAC - Flamboyan Course



60th Caribbean Amateur Golf Championship
Team Puerto Rico is ready for the 2016 Caribbean Amateur Golf Championship celebrating its 60th edition at Ocean Club Golf Course, Bahamas. The first round starts tomorrow. Good luck guys! 🇵🇷🇵🇷🇵🇷 #TeamPuertoRico 
Follow the live scoring: http://www.ghintpp.com/prgring/ResultsStroke.aspx?id=47


After the Final Round Puerto Rico wins its 9th consecutive CAJGC! In the Boys 17 & Under division, Alejandro Toro was the best score with a +2 (74). Followed by Mitzel Chevres with a +4 (76). Combined they finished with an overall score of (153) and they finish in second place overall. In the Girls 17 & Under division, Valeria Pacheco who led the previous two-day, finished strong with +4 (76) and won her division! Melvin Morales won the Boys 15 & Under division with a final round of +2 (74). Andres Aranguren our next best score with a +5 (77). Combined they both finished in first place overall. In the Girls 15 & Under division, Camila Robles shot (89) and finished in 4th place overall. Gustavo Rangel from the Boys 13 & Under shot +8 (80) and finished in 3rd place overall. In the Girls 13 & Under division, Andrea Sofia Balaguer shot (85) and came in 4th place overall.

The PRGA wants to congratulate the Junior National Team for coming on top at the Caribbean Amateur Junior Golf Championship and bringing the cup back to Puerto Rico! 🇵🇷🇵🇷🇵🇷


Remember to use the Loyalty Program Benefits

For more information click HERE

Puerto Rico Golf Association continues its presence at major golfing events.
The Puerto Rico Golf Association Rules Officiales continue their presence at important golfing events during the first half of 2016.  Both Christine Beauchamp and Francisco Rivera have been busy referreing top USGA events including the Women's Four Ball and this weeks US OPEN at the Oakmont Golf Club while Veteran Rules Official Cesar Rivera worked the PGA TOUR Latin America among other regional events reports Sidney Wolf, President of the PRGA.
The officials will continue a busy summer schedule working at other USGA Championships (US Women's Amateur and Women's OPEN)  and Caribbean regional events.  The PRGA congratulates our dedicated Rules Officiales and encourages others to learn the rules. 
Presently the PRGA has eight active Rules Officiales who assist the PRGA and other local and regional events.  For more information to learn more how you can get involved please contact the PRGA offices at 787-793-3444.

2016 PRGA Championships

PRGA Crowns 2016 Amateur Champion

 After three rounds played at Coco Beach Golf & Country Club, the PRGA crowns Erick Juan Morales as your new Puerto Rico Amateur Champion. With tough and windy conditions Morales manage to shoot -1 under par (215) overall. Max Alverio was the runner up with a overall score of +5 (221).

On the Professional Division Peter Williamson won with an overall score of -6 (210).Williamson won the event and secured a spot on the 2017 Puerto Rico Open at Coco Beach. Jacob Eggers who won the Monday Qualifier for the Puerto Rico Open this year, was the runner up in the professional division with an overal score of -1 under par (215).

Jason Colon was the low Mid-Amateur, Melvin Morales was the low Junior player. On the Mens First Flight, Alfredo Velez was the winner and Brian Barreda was the runner up. 


On the Female Amateur Division, Valeria Pacheco was crown champion and also low amateur. Pacheco won with an overall score of +14 (230). Yae Eum Kim from the Dominican Republic was the runner up with an overall score of +16 (232).

To all the participants and our sponsor: We at the Puerto Rico Golf Association are greatly thankful to everyone who participated and contributed at the 2016 PRGA Championships presented by Johnnie Walker. We certainly look forward to your participation in next year’s event. 

Full Results 

Final Results 

Other Golf News 

PGA TOUR:With an impressive back nine at Colonial, Spieth won at home in Texas for the first time on the PGA Tour. He had three consecutive birdies after making the turn, and three more in a row to finish his 5-under 65 on Sunday, including a chip-in birdie from behind the 17th green after a fortunate bounce off a marshal.



Web.com Tour: Six holes on the back nine Sunday was all it took for Trey Mullinax to steal Brady Schnell’s lead, securing his first Web.com Tour victory and the Rex Hospital Open crystal in the process.Mullinax was five shots back of overnight leader Schnell entering the back nine at TPC Wakefield Plantation after going out in 38, but as Mullinax put it, he was “never out of it,” proving his point with birdies on the first three holes of the back nine and a chip-in eagle on the par-5 15th to grab a one-shot lead. Local Pro Rafa Campos, shot +5 overall and is finished t-53. campos is now projected to be 59 at the money list.



 PGA TOUR LATINOAMERICA:  Martin Trainer had a strong finish to a come fom behind victory at Mazatlan Open. Trainer shot -7 under par to win by thee strokes. Local Pro Edward Figueroa, failed to make the CUT and shoot +3 after two rounds.




In Rio,the world's best golfers will be part of the Olympic Games. For the first time in more than a century, and the lure of a gold medal is sure to attract the sport's biggest names.
Full article



60th Caribbean Amateur Golf Championship


Team Puerto Rico is ready for the 2016 Caribbean Amateur Golf Championship celebrating its 60th edition at Ocean Club Golf Course, Bahamas. The first round starts tomorrow. Good luck guys! 🇵🇷🇵🇷🇵🇷 #TeamPuertoRico 
Follow the live scoring: http://www.ghintpp.com/prgring/ResultsStroke.aspx?id=47