Copy of Banner 42

Board of Directors

Since 1954, the Puerto Rico Golf Association has been governed and directed by a group of volunteers and golf enthusiasts that conforms the Board of Directors. Members of the various golf courses today, a total of 9 individuals to this Board, are responsible for the performance of the association. The directors are elected for a 2-year term but the representatives of the PRGA Members Clubs and Golf Leagues. During the Election Process that takes place during the Annual Meeting of the Association, and per the By-Laws and Constitution of the association establishes.

Sidney Wolf

Sidney Wolf, President

Jose Alegria

Jose Alegria, Vicepresident

Roberto Martinez

Roberto Martinez, Treasurer


 Elvin Gonzalez Jr

Elvin Gonzalez Jr, Legal Consultant

Christine Beauchamp

Christine Beauchamp, Rules Chairperson


Marilina Silen 

Marilina Silen, Secretary

 Fernando Herrera

Fernando Herrera, Junior Program

Richard Martinez, Legal Consultant 

 Jose "Pepi" Suarez, Fundraising


The Puerto Rico Golf Association (PRGA) is the authoritative body of amateur golf in the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico. In that role, the PRGA promotes growth, preserves traditions and protects the integrity of the game, in accordance with the rules adopted by the United States Golf Association.


Stay Connected

Follow us on social media!


E-News Subscribe

Puerto Rico Golf Association
262 Ave. Matadero
San Juan, PR 00920
P: (787) 793-3444                         E: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.